Cruise Indonesia
Cruise Indonesia

Diving cruise in Indonesia?

Straddling the equator, the 17.500 islands and atolls of the Indonesian archipelago stretch almost 5.000 km from west to east and more than 2.000 km from north to south. Two millions square kilometers of lands, mountains, jungles and six seas covering more than 3 millions square kilometers, 80.000 km of coasts, deep blue waters, hundreds of reefs yet to explore, which host the greatest marine biodiversity of the planet (Indonesia host 17% of the world’s corals).

Indonesia brings together an astonishingly varied collection of peoples and a multicultural heritage. The rugged mountainous terrain and the fact that the country is made up of many islands, many of which remained isolated from each other, resulted in groups of people (more than 400 ethnic groups), with distinct traditions and an extraordinary diverse array of languages and cultures across the archipelago.

A cruise ship or cruise liner is a passenger ship used for pleasure voyages, where the voyage itself and the ship's amenities are part of the experience, as well as the different destinations along the way. Transportation is not the prime purpose, as cruise ships operate mostly on routes that return passengers to their originating port, so the ports of call are usually in a specified region of a continent. There are even "cruises to nowhere" or "nowhere voyages" where the ship makes 2-3 day round trips without any ports of call.

All diving magazines have written enthusiastic articles about Raja Ampat,  the diving last frontier, the world centre of biodiversity, so remote and difficult to reach as dreamed by more and more divers…  

Below are Cruise ship itineraries that visit Indonesia. Click on an itinerary then select a sail date to request competing price quotes from independent cruise travel agents. Compare the offers, then contact the agents directly for more information or to book. 

Related areas: Ambon : Bali : Belawan : Benoa : Borobudur : Celukan Bawang : Gili Trawangan : Jakarta : Jayapura : Komodo Island : Kupang : Larantuka : Lembar : Lombok : Padang : Palopo : Pare Pare : Probolinggo : Pulau Seribu : Sabang : Satonde Island : Semarang : Sulawesi : Surabaya : Tanah Ampo : Tanjung Priok : Ujung Pandang